Mahogany Head Grenade

Mahogany Head Grenade is a Progressive Metal Instrumental Trio formed in June of 2011.

Mahogany Head Grenade’s live set combines highly technical instrumentation, historical audio samples and a 20th century classical approach to melodies, themes, and song structure. All the while, staying true to their Texas Metal roots.

Mahogany Head Grenade released their debut CD “Return to the Point of Departure” in June of 2013. Tracked live, “Return to the Point of Departure” was recorded & engineered by Sterling Winfield (Pantera, Damageplan, Hellyeah) at Valve Studios in Dallas. Mastered by Maor Appelbaum (Cynic, Angra, Sepultura).

Mahogany Head Grenade is:

Dan Hyer (Guitar)
Mike Pritchett (Drums)
James Falcon (Bass)